Here is a cute Easter freebie for working on the concepts of “same” and “different.” I work on these concepts with a lot of my preschoolers. In this freebie you get 8 cards that target “different” and 8 cards that target “same.” Have your students identify the correct picture and describe why that picture is different or why the two pictures look the same. I have found that describing pictures like this can be difficult for some of my preschoolers because they may just want to label the objects in the pictures.  This activity encourages them to include multiple details about each picture. The picture cards in this activity start with 3 objects per card and progress to 4 objects per card.

same

different

You can download this activity on my teachers pay teachers store here:

Please leave me a comment if you download this activity and tell me what you think!
Leave a Reply

